Courage to Grow

I’m human. I’ve made plenty of mistakes in my life. There have been simple ones, like calling a classmate the name of another (they looked quite similar to me), and more serious ones, like following choices people made for me instead of making independent decisions. However, mistakes aren’t horrible, although it might feel like the end of the world at that moment. They are the fertilizer for a better me.

Many experiences bombard our lives. Not all of them are going to be successes; failures and mistakes are going to constantly pepper your path. They’re unavoidable, since we’re human. But we shouldn’t be depressed by the downward points of the roller coaster of life. We should accept them with open arms and grow from them.

The mistakes I’ve made in the past have instilled courage into me to grow. They have spoke of places I should detour from in the future and taught me the ways to do something better. I can say that I have nurtured the strength not to let mistakes rob my happiness and can keep living with my head held high.

Sometimes when we see those mistakes that seem to stain our lives, we have the urge to erase them away. However, I let them be on my page of life. They are a collection I’m not necessarily proud of, but they are part of my past that were just as important as my achievements, for I learned from them.

 

Pingback: Mistake

2 thoughts on “Courage to Grow

  1. TheOriginalPhoenix says:

    This post is so true, I really like it. I also appreciate the positive view of mistakes….I sadly can’t say I possess that myself but you inspire me to try. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

