Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Thanks to my good blogging friend TheOriginalPhoenix for nominating me for this challenge! If you haven’t already, please check out her wonderful blog full of hopeful and inspiring words!

 

I’ll like to start off with my favorite motivational quotes.

 

When the World says, “Give up,” Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.”

~Anonymous

This would have to be one of my favorite quotes of all time. There were many times in my life when I wanted to give everything up because the world around me seemed so cruel. However, I’ve learned to look for the one of the most treasured values of mankind: hope. Hope has guided me on my journey of life and taught me not to stay on the ground.

 

If you can’t fly, then run, if you can’t run, then walk, if you can’t walk, then crawl, but whatever you do, you have to keep moving forward.

~Martin Luther King Jr.

This is such a motivational quote. Whatever state you are in currently, you shouldn’t lose hope and keep moving forward. There may be walls in your path, but if you try hard enough, you will be able to find a ladder that allows you to climb over those walls.

 

Don’t cry that it is over. Smile that it happened.

~Dr. Seuss

There were many moments in my life when I would think about the happy times of my past and be sullen by missing them a little too much. I would think, ‘Why couldn’t my present be as good as those times?’ However, I’ve learned not to dwell on the past and look forward to the future. I am thankful that those memories happened, but I am also ready for what awaits for me with hope.

2 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge: Day 1

Leave a Reply

